June 9, 2021

Digital Growth Summit 2021 – The Next 10 Years in News

Digital Growth Summit 2021: The Next 10 years in news

The Digital Growth Summit is an exclusive, invite-only event that gathers top media innovators from across the globe to shape the future of the news industry.

This years summit is a hybrid event focusing on The Next 10 Years in News – what will news media look like in 2031?

Join us on 27 & 28 September 2021, alongside media and technology experts from leading companies worldwide for the 5th edition of the Digital Growth Summit. Since its’ first edition in 2016, the Digital Growth Summit has served as a forum for inspiration and connection and a platform to foster collaborative projects among industry leaders.

In an exclusive and confidential exchange of information, more than 150 international attendees will discuss current industry topics at the 2-day hybrid conference.

Great line up. The international perspective was highly interesting and inspiring. Positively surprised about great diversity on the podium.

Digital Growth Summit 2019 Participant
BOOK YOUR EARLY BIRD TICKETS

1 week left to claim your €100 discount.

The next 10 years in news: What will news media look like in 2031?

With an outlook on the next 10 years in news media, the main themes in focus for the conference are:

  1. Readers – What preferences will readers have? What habits do people develop?
  2. Technology – Which technologies will be around?
  3. News Product – Which news product will best fit people’s lives?
  4. People & Leadership – What kind of news organisations will thrive?
  5. Winners of tomorrow – Which startups to watch for 2031?

First speakers announced

Exclusive speakers and special guests will join the sessions in person from our DGS Studio or remotely.

Hosted by Alan Hunter

Alan has been a staple of the digital news media industry for many years. He brings along insights and views that can challenge our speakers and provoke our audience as we try to answer together the question: “What will the news media world look like in 2031?”. 

Alan will bring first-hand experience in digital transformation and growth and a critical mindset flavoured with British humour. 

Exclusive articles on the Future of News

With an exclusive article series, selected speakers and participants will contribute their thoughts and insights as they look forwards to 2031.

Agenda – What will news media look like in 2031?

September 27th | 16:00 – 19:00 CET | 10:00 – 13:00 ET | 07:00 – 10:00 PT | 15:00 – 18:00 GMT

  • CEO Panel
  • Conference Block 1: People and Leadership
  • Coffee/Networking Break
  • Conference Block 2: Readers and Habits
  • Deep Dive Working Sessions

September 28th | 15:00 – 18:00 CET | 09:00 – 12:00 ET | 06:00 – 09:00 PT | 14:00 – 17:00 GMT

  • Conference Block 3: Technology and Products
  • Coffee/Networking Break
  • Conference Block 4: Strategy and Collaboration
  • Deep Dive Session Insights
  • Key Note Speech
BOOK YOUR EARLY BIRD TICKETS

Limited Early Bird Tickets Available

Highlights from previous Digital Growth Summit

Really great! Very interesting speakers and great panels. I enjoyed the sessions a lot where we worked with people from the newspapers on different problems. Many different inputs that made me learn more than what I expected.

Digital Growth Summit 2019 Participant

Insights from previous speakers

What is the role of personalisation?

Eva-Roa-NY Times

Personalisation is a very interesting topic but we have to remember that people like and seek that editorial insight and curation. We want to steer clear from full personalisation and strike a good balance between content readers are looking for and editorial selection.

Eva Roa, Senior News Product Analytics Manager
The New York Times

What is the biggest challenge for a newspaper publisher?

The biggest challenge will probably be to show the value of being a subscriber. Value creation should be the number one element to mark the difference between paid subscriptions and the free experience.

Tor Marius Espedal, Head of Customer Experience
Schibsted

How can newspapers create a relationship with their audiences?

Newspapers have always been good in building strong relationships, but they have to learn how to do it in a digital way which is challenging. The key will be to generate engagement and create habits in your audience to build that connection and increase subscription revenues.

Mathias Douchet, Director of Product
The Telegraph

Previous Digital Growth Summit guests joined us from:

Questions or Suggestions?

For any questions regarding this year’s Digital Growth Summit, don’t hesitate to contact our team via contact@twipemobile.com.

Subscribe to our Future of News newsletter

Get weekly insights on digital publishing, artificial intelligence, and paid content straight in your mailbox.

 

*We’re committed to your privacy. Twipe might use the information you provide to contact you about relevant content, events, products and services. You may unsubscribe from these communications at any time. For more information, check out our privacy policy