October 13, 2020

CEO Roundtable

Every year in Autumn we are delighted to host a CEO Roundtable at the Digital Growth Summit. Last year, culture change emerged as the number one challenge. That’s why this year’s CEO Roundtable will address this key challenge in a remote setting as part of our Future of News webinar series. In particular, we will focus on the importance of the Day 1 mentality, the philosophy of continuous innovation popularised by Jeff Bezos.

Would you like to learn how to introduce this “Always Day 1” culture in your organization?

Join us on December 1st at 4 PM Brussels Time | 3 PM London Time | 10 AM New York Time for a 1 hour CEO Roundtable. Discover how news organisations are fostering a Day 1 mentality to thrive in such unpredictable times. The roundtable will be moderated by Twipe’s CEO Danny Lein.

CEOs joining us

Nykia Wright

CEO at Chicago Sun-Times

Nykia Wright is the CEO of the Chicago Sun-Times, where she is leading the publication’s turnaround and digital transformation. She was recently named one of the most powerful women in Chicago journalism.
Read more –>

Rien van Beemen

CEO at Mediahuis

Rien van Beemen is the CEO of Mediahuis Nederland, publishers of the largest newspaper in the Netherlands, De Telegraaf. They also publish several regional newspapers, magazines, and online platforms.
Read more –>

Thomas Schultz-Homberg

CEO at DuMont Regional Media

Thomas Schultz-Homberg is the CEO of DuMont’s regional titles and is leading the further digitisation of their daily newspapers. He previously worked as Chief Digital Officer at Frankfurter Allgemeine Zeitung.
Read more –>

Subscribe to our Future of News newsletter